Wednesday, January 05, 2005

Whitbred Prize Winners Announced
London's prestigious Whitbred Prizes have been announced in five categories, reports Reuters: First Novel: Eve Green by Susan Fletcher; Best Novel: Small Island by Andrea Levy (also winner of the Orange Prize); Biography: My Heart is My Own: The Life of Mary, Queen of Scots by John Guy; Children's Book: Not the End of the World by Geraldine McCaughrean; Poetry: Corpus by Michael Symmons Roberts. Each winner receives £ 5,000 and is included in the competitition for Whitbred Book of the Year, to be announced on January 26.

No comments:

Post a Comment